facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
 

Tourist site in Benin in the south

From  Cotonou visit the main tourist sites of southern Benin as part of a tailor-made circuit over several days with or without a certified guide or organized visits over a day with local guides. You define the themes of your trip : tradition, voodoo, slave trade, history, current life and we create your tailor-made trip. These tourist visits will take you  to  Cotonou to discover its various markets with a break at the restaurant to enjoy Beninese cuisine, its fishing route , Lake Nokoué by canoe with the lake villages in particular Ganvié to discover in particular the techniques of  fishing, in Porto-Novo , a city steeped in history,   former colonial capital and political capital today, in Ouidah , world capital of voodoo in Benin and center of the slave trade in its time, in Grand Pop with its mangroves and the Bouche du Roi, in Abomey, capital of the kingdom of Dahomey until colonization with its royal palaces listed as heritage of UNESCO.

Porte de non-retour
Porte de non-retour

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
Fort Portugais Ouidah
Fort Portugais Ouidah

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
Production Ananas
Production Ananas

Excursion Tori

press to zoom
Porte de non-retour
Porte de non-retour

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
1/12

How to visit the tourist sites of Benin located in the south

We are able to respond according to your schedule in Cotonou, either during a seminar, evening during your business trips, if you have to spend a weekend in Cotonou.

For each situation, we organize a tourist program adapted to your schedule.

If you are participating or if you are organizing a seminar in Cotonou, we organize tailor-made one-day or half-day relaxation programs, with hotel pick-up for groups and individuals.

If you are on a business trip, and you have subscribed to our organization for car rental with driver, or without driver, we can complete our service with tailor-made tourist excursions according to your availability schedule.

If you want to go sightseeing in Benin, with your family or in a group, we organize your circuit, including transport, accommodation, visits with certified guides, and specific activities (dances, voodoo ceremonies, royal audience, etc. .), to discover the rich culture and history of Benin

Do not hesitate to consult us, we certainly have the solution!

Our different tourist programs from Cotonou

You are starting your trip or you are passing through Cotonou, in a seminar for several days, on a business trip, we have an adapted program that takes place according to your schedule, your availability, and your objectives.

Cotonou tourism

For groups we offer a city tour to discover the main squares and markets of Cotonou. This circuit can be accompanied by a dinner or lunch show in a traditional maquis.

You can also discover the fishing route with its long beach of fine sand and lined with coconut palms. We offer visits to fishing villages with participation in a traditional fishing trip.

The Green Venice of West Africa Ganvié (Lac Nokoué)

  We offer outings in motorized canoes with a specialized guide. You will have the opportunity to discover life in the fishing villages, the fauna and in particular the different species of birds that inhabit Lake Nokoué, in particular the night heron dormitory, but also all the fishing activity surfing the lake. de Ganvié, or the sacred river.  To make these different excursions on Lake Nokoué (also called the Venice of Africa), it takes between 4 and 6 hours. For excursions that last 6 hours we plan the picnic on the canoe.

The world center of voodoo: Ouidah

The city of Ouidah is the world capital of the traditional Beninese cult "voodoo". The city of Ouidah also owes its development to the slave trade over the past centuries.

We offer guided tours around these two themes :

  The slave route to the door of no return located by the sea, formerly the slave boarding pier.

On voodoo, with the visit of sacred places, of the spiritual leader, and we can organize ceremonies to introduce you to voodoo rituals.

These original and exclusive excursions last between 4 and 7 hours and we provide the traditional meal for visits that last all day.

The former colonial capital of Dahomey: Porto Novo

The city with three names, Porto-Novo is the political capital of Benin. You will discover the history of the city over the centuries its Afro-Brazilian architecture, you can also visit the Goun and Yoruba kings and visit the royal palaces. You have the possibility of making a detour by the Songhaï center, agricultural research center.

You can continue your tour to the village of Adjarra near Porto-Novo to visit local craftsmen, in particular the manufacturers of Tamtams, taste the local cuisine in a traditional restaurant and sail in a canoe on the black river in the middle of the raffia forest.

Grand Popo tourist site

Located to the west in the direction of Togo, you will discover its immense lagoon which you will visit while sailing on the Mono river in a canoe to the mouth of the king. We give you the opportunity to reach Grand Popo by canoe from Ouidah.   Depending on the season, you can discover sea turtle hatcheries on Grand Popo beach and attend the sea turtle festival on January 8, or attend the voodoo festival on January 10 or the Pentecost at the identity celebration of the Xwla and Xweda community, the Nonvitcha.

The capital of the Kingdom of Dahomey: Abomey

In Abomey you will discover the whole history of the Dahomey kingdom which has become Benin, by visiting the 10 royal palaces grouped together in the same complex and classified by UNESCO in 1985 as world cultural heritage. The expansion of the kingdom thanks to the wars of conquest, then by the development of the slave trade, and the fall of the kingdom in 1892 after bitter fights against the French colonizer and the deportation of King Béhanzin in Martinique

Other tourist sites in southern Benin

We have the opportunity to complete your tourist program with visits to Possotomé on the shores of Lake Ahémé, to make a stop at Allada, the ancient kingdom from which the ancestors of Toussaint Louverture originated, to make you discover the production and the artisanal transformation agricultural products in the Tori region .

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
top of page

Site touristique au Bénin dans le sud

A partir de  Cotonou visitez les principaux sites touristiques du sud du Bénin dans le cadre d’un circuit sur mesure sur plusieurs journées avec ou sans guide certifié ou de visites organisées sur une journée avec les guides locaux. Vous définissez les thèmes de votre voyage : tradition, vodou, traite négrière, histoire, vie actuelle et nous créons votre voyage sur mesure. Ces visites touristiques vous conduiront  à  Cotonou pour découvrir ses différents marchés avec une pause au restaurant pour apprécier la cuisine béninoise, sa route des pêches, Le lac Nokoué en pirogue avec les villages lacustres en particulier Ganvié pour découvrir notamment les techniques de  pêche, à Porto-Novo ville chargée d’histoire,  ancienne capital coloniale et capital politique aujourd’hui, à Ouidah capitale mondiale du vodou au Bénin et centre de la traite négrière en son temps, à Grand Pop avec ses mangroves et la Bouche du Roi, à Abomey capital du royaume du Dahomey jusqu’à la colonisation avec ses palais royaux inscrits au patrimoine de l’UNESCO.

Porte de non-retour
Porte de non-retour

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
Fort Portugais Ouidah
Fort Portugais Ouidah

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
Production Ananas
Production Ananas

Excursion Tori

press to zoom
Porte de non-retour
Porte de non-retour

Excursion route des esclaves

press to zoom
1/12

Comment visiter les sites touristiques du Bénin situés dans le sud

Nous sommes en mesure de répondre en fonction de votre emploi du temps à Cotonou, soit lors d’une participation à des séminaire, soir lors de vos voyages d’affaires, si vous devez passer un WE à Cotonou.

A chaque situation, nous organisons un programme touristique adapté à votre emploi du temps.

Si vous participez ou si vous organisez un séminaire à Cotonou, nous organisons des programmes détentes d’une journée ou d’une ½ journée sur mesure, avec prise en charge votre hôtel pour les groupes et les individus.

Si vous êtes en voyage d’affaires, et que vous avez souscrit auprès de notre organisation une location de voiture avec chauffeur, ou sans chauffeur, nous pouvons compléter notre prestation par des excursions touristiques sur mesure en fonction de votre planning de disponibilité

Si vous êtes souhaitez faire du tourisme au Bénin, en famille ou en groupe, nous organisons votre circuit, comprenant le transport, l’hébergement, les visites avec guide certifiés, et des activités spécifiques (danses, cérémonies vodou, audience royale, etc..), pour découvrir la culture et l’histoire riche du Bénin

N’hésitez pas à nous consulter, nous avons certainement la solution !

Nos différents programmes touristiques à partir de Cotonou

Vous débuter votre voyage ou vous êtes de passage à Cotonou, en séminaire pour plusieurs jours, en voyage d’affaires, nous disposons d’un programme adapté qui se déroule selon votre planning, vos disponibilités, et vos objectifs

Cotonou tourisme

Pour les groupes nous proposons un circuit de la ville à la découverte des principales places et des marchés de Cotonou. Ce circuit peut être accompagné d’un dîner ou déjeuner spectacle dans un maquis traditionnel.

Vous pouvez également découvrir la route des pêches avec sa longue plage de sable fin et bordée de cocotiers. Nous proposons la visite de villages de pêcheurs avec la participation à une partie de pêche traditionnelle.

La Venise verte de l’Afrique de l’Ouest Ganvié (Lac Nokoué)

 Nous proposons des balades en pirogues motorisées avec un guide spécialisé. Vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir la vie dans les villages de pêcheurs, la faune et notamment les différentes espèces d’oiseaux qui peuplent le lac Nokoué, notamment le dortoir des hérons bihoreaux, mais aussi toute l’activité de la pêche surf le lac de Ganvié, ou bien la rivière sacrée.  Pour réaliser ces différentes excursions sur le lac Nokoué (appelé aussi la Venise de l’Afrique), il faut compte entre 4 et 6 heures.  Pour les excursions qui durent 6 heures nous prévoyons le piquenique sur la pirogue.

Le centre mondial du vodou : Ouidah

La ville de Ouidah est la capitale mondiale du culte traditionnel Béninois « le vodou ». La ville de Ouidah doit aussi son développement à la traite négrière au cours des siècles passés.

Nous proposons des visites guidées autour de ces deux thèmes :

 La route des esclaves jusqu’à la porte de non-retour située au bord de la mer anciennement l’embarcadère d’embarquement des esclaves.

Sur le vodou, avec la visite des lieux sacrés, du chef spirituel, et nous pouvons organiser des cérémonies pour vous faire découvrir les rituels vaudou.

Ces excursions originales et exclusives durent entre 4 et 7 heures et nous prévoyons le repas traditionnel pour les visites qui durent toute la journée.

L’ancienne capitale coloniale du Dahomey : Porto Novo

La ville au trois noms, Porto-Novo est la capital politique du Bénin. Vous découvrirez l’histoire de la ville au cours des siècles son architecture afro-brésilienne, vous pouvez également rendre visite aux rois Goun et Yoruba et visiter les palais royaux. Vous avez la possibilité de faite un détour par le centre Songhaï, centre de recherche agricole.

Vous pourrez poursuivre votre circuit vers le village d’Adjarra à proximité de Porto-Novo pour rendre visite aux artisans locaux, notamment les fabricants de Tamtams, déguster la cuisine locale dans un restaurant traditionnel et naviguer en pirogue sur la rivière noire au milieu de la forêt de raphia.

Le site touristique de Grand Popo

Situé vers l’ouest en direction du Togo, vous y découvrirez son immense lagune que vous visiterez en naviguant sur le fleuve Mono en pirogue jusqu’à la bouche du roi. Nous vous donnons la possibilité de rejoindre Grand Popo en pirogue à partir de Ouidah.  Selon la saison vous pourrez découvrir les écloseries de tortues marines sur la plage de Grand Popo et assister à la fête de la tortue marine le 8 janviers, ou assister à la fête vodou le 10 janvier ou à la pentecôte à la fête identitaire de la communauté Xwla et Xweda, la Nonvitcha.

La capitale du royaume du Dahomey : Abomey

A Abomey vous aller découvrir toute l’histoire du royaume Dahomey devenu le Bénin, en visitant les 10 palais royaux regroupés dans le même complexe et classés l’UNESCO en 1985 comme patrimoine culturel mondial. L’expansion du royaume grâce aux guerres de conquêtes, puis par le développement de la traite négrière, et la chute du royaume en 1892 après d’âpres combats contre le colonisateur Français et la déportation du roi Béhanzin en Martinique

Autres sites touristiques dans le sud du Bénin

Nous avons la possibilité de compléter votre programme touristique par des visites à Possotomé au bord du Lac Ahémé, de faire un arrêt à Allada, ancien royaume d’où son originaire les ancêtres de Toussaint Louverture, de vous faire découvrir la production et la transformation artisanale des produits agricoles dans la région de Tori.

bottom of page