facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy

The program of your organized trip to southern Benin

The program of your tailor-made trip to southern Benin can take between 9 days to 13 days. We adapt your program according to your availability and your budget. You will be accompanied by a guide for the duration of your tour, which will lead you from Ganvié, then through the tropical fruit fields towards Tori . Then your circuit will lead you to Lake Ahémé which you will cross by canoe to get to Possotomé . After visiting the surroundings you will descend Lake Ahémé towards the sea to reach Grand Popo and its lagoons. You will continue your journey by canoe in the middle of the mangroves towards Ouidah and the fishing route that you will discover by motorbike to end your circuit in Cotonou.

Day 1

Cotonou Airport reception

For customers arriving in Benin by plane, our team welcomes you at the airport. After customs formalities, our guide will drive you to the Abomey Calavi pier to embark for the lakeside village of Ganvié in the heart of Lake Nokoué.

Ventilated rooms
Child mattress
Car
Canoe
Having dinner
OPTION
Day 2-3

Meet the inhabitants of Lake Nokoué

Depending on the duration of your tour, you will have the possibility of spending one or two days on Lake Nokoué, so you will discover early in the morning the floating market which takes place on the water between 4 am and 10 am, on this occasion , you can admire the sunrise on Lake Nokoué. During your stay, you will continue your visits of the lake by canoe by going up the Birds River you will discover the activities of the inhabitants, the work of women fish smokers, the village of Houedo Gbadji on stilts, the fish parks, the fishing technique. hawk, lake or semi-lake villages in particular, the village of Gbessou and its colonial vertigo,

Ventilated rooms
Child mattress
Motorized canoe
Breakfast, picnic
OPTIONS
Having dinner,
Day 4-5

A route to taste tropical fruits in Benin

You will leave the lakeside village of Ganvié in the early morning to reach the landing stage and ride your mopeds or your motorcycle taxi for a trip in the bush through the cultures of cassava and tropical fruits , in particular pineapples that you can taste on foot for some. enjoy the unique flavor of a juicy and sweet pineapple. During these 2 days in the bush, you will stay in the Tori-Cada area with the locals and visit the Jacqueville farm and Lake Toho

Bivouac homestay
Moped or motorcycle taxi
Breakfast, Lunch,
Having dinner
options
 
Day 6

Discover the bush villages as far as Lake Ahémé

After tasting tropical fruits full of vitamins, you will leave the surroundings of Tori on a moped in the morning and continue your journey through the bush and you will cross the bush villages towards Lake Ahémé where you will embark in Tokpo-Domè on a canoe. traditional to cross and spend the night in Possotomé at the edge of the Lake.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Moped or motorcycle taxi
Canoe
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Having dinner
Day 7

Descent of Lake Ahémé by canoe to the sea

After crossing the bush and tropical fruit fields, you will sail by motorized canoe towards the sea and the town of Grand Popo. During this navigation you will observe the daily life of the inhabitants of the lakeside villages around Lake Ahémé, and the activity of fishermen on the lake. During your picnic, you will have the opportunity to taste the fishing products , in particular the smoked shrimps prepared by the good ladies by the lake.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Motorized canoe
Breakfast
Pirquenique
option
Having dinner  
Day 8

Discovery of the Grand Popo lagoon

After your breakfast by the sea, you will visit the surroundings of Grand Popo, by canoe to discover, the bird island, the mangrove of Azikô; the spawning grounds of the Bouche du Roy reserve, the sea turtle hatchery according to the seasons , the oyster activity in DJONDJI, the braiding of mats in Gbèzoumey, the preparation of palm oil in Kpèkô, as well as than the typical fishing techniques in the lagoon. In the evening you can attend a djembe concert.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Motorized canoe
Breakfast, picnic
options
Having dinner
Day 9

Observation of the fauna in the mangroves until Ouidah

You continue your trip by canoe using the lagoon used by the slave traders to deliver the slaves to Ouidah. During this navigation through the mangrove islands, you will observe the activity of the population , fishing, salt extraction, market gardening, rice cultivation. You can also discover a very rich fauna and perhaps meet sitatungas (a kind of aquatic antelope), manatees, or hippos and a wide variety of migratory birds that inhabit the mangroves.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Motorized canoe
Breakfast, picnic
options
Having dinner
Day 10

The slave route and voodoo in Ouidah

After your breakfast by the beach, you will immerse yourself in the history of the city of Ouidah. You will discover the voodoo cult , its sacred places, in particular the sacred forest, the great divinity, the temple of the pythons, you will visit the spiritual leader. On January 10, you will be able to access the official ceremonies of the voodoo festival . You will travel the Slave Route to the Gate of No Return with a stop at the museum, the Portuguese Fort.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Moped or Motorcycle taxi
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Having dinner
Day 11-12

The fishing route and the fishing village of Avlékété

Over one or two days, depending on your availability, you will take the time to discover the fishing route, share the activities of the fishermen, discover the artisanal exploitation of salt in Avlékété, and you will enjoy the coconut palms as well as the stretch of beach of fine sand stretching from Ouidah to Cotonou.

Bivouac homestay
Moped or motorcycle taxi
Breakfast, Lunch
Having dinner
options
Day 13

Cotonou: the Dantokpa market

This is the last day of your trip to Benin which will take you in the morning to the largest market in West Africa, the Dantokpa market . After lunch at the maquis du port for a tasting of prawns grilled over a wood fire , you can continue to explore the traditional markets of Cotonou and go to the craft village to buy your last memories of Benin.
For customers leaving in the evening, you will be dropped off directly at the airport. For clients flying the next morning, return to the hotel where the hotel shuttle will take you to the airport the next morning.

Plane
Car
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Overnight in Cotonou for customers leaving the next morning

sales contact: France call center: +33977217817

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Other destinations

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

BP 693 ABOMEY CALAVI - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy

Le programme de votre voyage organisé au Bénin sud

Le programme de votre voyage sur mesure au Bénin du sud peut se dérouler entre  9 jours à 13 jours. Nous adaptons votre programme suivant votre disponibilité et votre budget. Vous serez accompagné par un guide pendant toute la durée de votre circuit, qui vous conduira de Ganvié, puis à travers les champs de fruits tropicaux en direction de Tori. Puis votre circuit vous conduira vers le Lac Ahémé que vous traverserez en pirogue pour vous rendre à Possotomé. Après la visite des environs vous descendrez le lac Ahémé en direction de la mer pour rejoindre Grand Popo et ses lagunes. Vous poursuivrez votre périple en pirogue au milieu de la mangrove vers Ouidah et la route des pêches que vous découvrirez en motos pour terminer votre circuit à Cotonou.

Jour 1

Accueil Aéroport Cotonou

Pour les clients qui arrivent au Bénin par avion, notre équipe vous accueille à l’aéroport. Après les formalités douanières, notre guide vous conduira à, l’embarcadère d’Abomey Calavi pour embarquer à destination du village lacustre de Ganvié au cœur du Lac Nokoué.

Chambres ventilées 
Matelas enfant
Voiture
Pirogue
Diner
OPTION
Jour 2-3

A la rencontre des habitants du Lac Nokoué

En fonction de la durée de votre circuit, vous aurez la possibilité de passer une ou deux journées sur le Lac Nokoué, ainsi vous découvrirez tôt le matin le  marché flottant qui se déroule  sur l’eau entre 04H00 et 10H00 du matin, à cette occasion, vous pourrez admirer le lever du soleil sur le lac Nokoué. Au cours de votre séjour, vous poursuivrez vos visites du lac en pirogue en remontant rivière aux oiseaux vous découvriez les activités des habitants, le travail des femmes fumeurs de poissons, le village  Houedo Gbadji sur pilotis, les parcs à poissons, la technique de pêche à l'épervier, les villages lacustres ou semi-lacustres en particulier, le village Gbessou et ses vertiges coloniaux,

Chambres ventilées 
Matelas enfant
Pirogue motorisée
Petit-déjeuner , pique nique
OPTIONS
Diner, 
Jour 4-5

Un parcours pour déguster les fruits tropicaux au Bénin

Vous quitterez village lacustre de Ganvié au petit matin pour rejoindre le débarcadère et chevaucher vos mobylettes ou votre moto taxi pour un voyage en brousse à travers les cultures de maniocs et de fruits tropicaux, en particulier d’ananas que vous pourrez goûter sur pied pour en apprécier la saveur inédite d’un ananas juteux et sucré. Pendant ces 2 jours de brousse, vous séjournerez dans les environs Tori-Cada chez l’habitant et visiterez la ferme de Jacqueville et le lac Toho

Bivouac chez l'habitant
Mobylette ou taxi moto
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner,
Dîner
options
 
Jour 6

Découvrez les villages de brousse jusqu’au Lac Ahémé

Après les dégustations de fruits tropicaux plein de vitamines, vous quitterez le matin les environs de Tori à mobylette et poursuivrez votre voyage à travers la brousse et vous traverserez les villages de brousse en direction du Lac Ahémé où vous embarquerez à Tokpo-Domè sur une pirogue traditionnelle pour traverser et  passer la nuit à Possotomé au bord du Lac. 

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Mobylette ou taxi moto
Pirogue
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner 
Jour 7

Descente du Lac Ahémé en pirogue jusqu’à la mer

Après avoir traversé la brousse et les champs de fruits tropicaux, vous allez naviguer en pirogue motorisée vers la mer et la ville de Grand Popo. Au cours de cette navigation vous observerez la vie quotidienne des habitants des village lacustres autour du lac Ahémé, et l’activité des pêcheurs sur le lac.  Vous aurez l’occasion au cours de votre pique-nique de déguster les produits de la pêche, notamment les crevettes fumées préparées par les bonnes dames au bord du lac. 

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Pirogue motorisée
Petit-déjeuner
Pirquenique
option
Diner 
Jour 8

Découverte de la lagune de Grand Popo

Après votre petit déjeuner au bord de la mer, vous visiterez les environs de Grand Popo, en pirogue pour découvrir, l'île aux oiseaux, la mangrove de Azikô; les frayères de la réserve de la Bouche du Roy, l’écloserie des tortues de mer en fonction des saisons, l'activité des huitres à DJONDJI, le tressage des nattes à Gbèzoumey, la préparation de l'huile de palme à Kpèkô, ainsi que les techniques de pêches typiques dans la lagune. Le soir vous pourrez assister à un concert djembé.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Pirogue motorisée
Petit-déjeuner, pique-nique
optionS
Diner 
Jour 9

Observation de la faune dans la mangrove jusqu’à Ouidah

Vous poursuivez votre voyage en pirogue en utilisant le lagon emprunté par les négriers pour livrer les esclaves à Ouidah. Au cours de cette navigation à travers les iles de la mangrove, vous observerez l’activité de la population, la pêche, l’extraction de sel, la culture maraîchère, la riziculture. Vous pourrez également découvrir une faune très riche et peut-être rencontrer des sitatungas (sorte d’antilopes aquatiques), des lamantins, ou des hippopotames et une grande variété d’oiseaux migrateurs qui peuple la mangrove

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Pirogue motorisée
Petit Déjeuner, piquenique
options
Diner
Jour 10

La route des esclaves et le vodou à Ouidah

Après votre petit déjeuner au bord de la plage, vous vous plongerez dans l’histoire de la ville de Ouidah. Vous découvrirez le culte vodou, ses lieux sacrés, notamment la forêt sacrée, la grande divinité, le temple des pythons, vous rendrez visite au chef spirituel. Le 10 janvier vous pourrez accéder aux cérémonies officielles du festival vodou. Vous parcourrez la route des esclaves jusqu'à  la porte du non-retour avec un arrêt au musée, le fort portugais.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Mobylette ou Moto taxi
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner 
Jour 11-12

La route des pêches et le village des pêcheurs d’Avlékété

Sur une ou deux journées, suivant vos disponibilités vous prendrez le temps de découvrir la route des pêches, partager les activités des pêcheurs, découvrir l’exploitation artisanale du sel  à Avlékété, et vous profiterez des cocotiers ainsi que de l’étendu de plage de sable fin qui s’étend de Ouidah à Cotonou. 

Bivouac chez l'habitant
Mobylette ou taxi moto
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
Dîner
options
Jour 13

Cotonou : le marché Dantokpa

Voici la dernière journée de votre voyage au Bénin qui vous conduira le matin sur le plus grand marché d’Afrique de l’Ouest, le marché de Dantokpa. Après le déjeuner au maquis du port pour une dégustation de gambas grillées au feu de bois, vous pourrez poursuivre la découverte des marchés traditionnels de Cotonou et passer au village artisanal pour acheter vos derniers souvenirs du Bénin.
Pour les clients qui partent le soir, vous serez déposé directement à l’aéroport. Pour les clients qui prennent l’avion le lendemain matin, retour à l’hôtel où la navette de l’hôtel vous conduira à l’aéroport le lendemain matin.

Avion
Voiture
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Nuit à Cotonou pour les clients partant le lendemain matin

contact commercial: Centre d'appels France : +33977217817 

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Autres destinations

LOGO IMTSERVICES WEBMARKETING.png

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

BP 693 ABOMEY CALAVI - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org