facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
 

What to do on vacation in Benin ?

 

Bénin Voyage Afrique Online, organizes your trip to Benin to make you discover tourism in Benin through free or integrated circuits . We offer you predefined guided excursions in each tourist site in Benin that allow you to compose your à la carte circuit, choose one of our integrated circuits according to your desires for discoveries and the duration of your stay in BENIN.

Search tourist circuit in Benin:

We have established circuits that integrate the main tourist sites of Benin from south to north, or only in the south and inter-states with Togo . However, these circuits can be arranged at your convenience , both in terms of dates, duration and organization. You have the solution to create your own circuit by choosing your destinations The choice is yours!

Travel to Benin in the south and Togo

Authentic circuits that will take you from Cotonou to Ganvié, then Abomey, Possotomé, Gand Popo, and Ouidah, which will make you discover the populations, traditions, culture, as well as the mangroves, lagoons and lakes of southern Benin and wildlife in their natural environment.

Discover the fauna and flora in southern Benin!

possotome restaurant chez theo.png

A circuit over 8 days 7 nights, from Cotonou you go to Ouidah by taking the fishing route which borders the Atlantic Ocean, and you will discover the activity of the fishing villages. In Ouidah you will visit the main places of voodoo worship, and you will take the slave route, before embarking on a canoe to cross Lake Ahémé to Possotomé, after a night at the lake you will join Grand Popo, with its fine sand beach and its lagoon. You will continue your journey going up to Abomey the capital of the kingdom of Dahomey before descending to Porto-Novo the political capital of Benin. The last day you will reach the lakeside village of Ganvié by taking a canoe from the port of Porto-Novo. In the evening the guide will drive you to the airport.

A circuit to meet the traditions and history of Benin!

TORTUE MARINE GPP.png

You start your 10-day 9-night tour in Ganvié early in the morning by discovering the floating market, then the next day you take the road towards Abomey and the underground village of Agongointo-Zoungoudo; After discovering the history of the kingdom of Dahomey, you will head to Possotomé towards Lake Ahémé while on the road visiting local crafts, including pottery making in the village of Sé. After a night spent on the shores of Lake Ahémé, you descend to the seaside at Grand Popo, known for its lagoon, its beach and the laying of sea turtles between November and January. In January you can participate in the turtle festival and attend the voodoo festivals on January 10 in Ouidah. The following days you visit Porto-Novo, the political capital of Benin, and Adjarra and its crafts, ending your tour in Cotonou with a visit to the Dantokpa market, the largest in West Africa.

Through the bush and the lagoon to discover tropical fruits, fauna and flora of the lagoon.

ANANAS DU BENIN.png

An original circuit between 9 and 14 days that you will do by motorcycle, moped or car according to your choice and by canoe. From Ganvié to Tori in the middle of pineapple and cassava fields, then you cross Lake Ahémé to Possotomé to continue your navigation on Lake Ahémé the next day towards Grand Popo, where you will join a canoe through the lagoon. After a day in Grand Popo to discover the fauna and flora and the traditional activities of the population, you will continue your navigation by taking the lagoon to Ouidah. After visiting Ouidah and its voodoo sites, you will continue your journey by taking the fishing route, to end your circuit in Cotonou.

BENIN TOGO tour in the south

KPALIME.png

This eco-tourism circuit takes place over 7 days 6 nights in individual transport. It will lead you to the edge of LAC AHEME, then in KINKINHOUE village near the MONO river you will head to Togo and in particular KPALIME to stay 2 days and one night to admire the hills with thick woods, the deep valleys in the heart of the coffee and cocoa region of Togo then return to Benin spending the night at Grand Popo via LOME where you can enjoy the Benin beach before catching the plane at Cotonou airport.

Circuit in Benin from South to North

These circuits combine the visit of the emblematic tourist sites of Benin, in the north the Pendjari National Park, the tata-sombas, the Tanéka villages, etc. in the south, Lake Nokoué and its lakeside villages such as Ganvié, Ouidah and vodou, or Abomey with the royal palaces .

A safari in the Pendjari national park

bivouac parc pendjari.png

A stay in Benin over 8 days and 7 nights from Cotonou to make a safari in the park in 2 days, one night in bivouac, plus a day in the Atakora to visit the tatas, and an artisanal butter factory in shea, in the south: visit of the green Venice of Africa by canoe, discovery of Porto-Novo, and crafts in Adjara, the last day will lead you to Ouidah to discover the slave route and return by the fishing route

How to discover the tourist sites in Benin

PIROGUE A VOILES GANVIE BENIN.png

This tourist circuit in Benin is carried out in an individual vehicle from start to finish over 10 days and 9 nights. Your safari in Benin in 2 days and one night (hotel or bivouac), then 2 days in the Atakora with one night in a tata-somba, visit of Abomey to discover the royal palaces, in the south, Ganvié and the crossing from Lake Nokoué by canoe to Porto-Novo, visit of the craft industry in Adjara. The last day of Ouidah discovery with the slave route and the fishing route

YOUR TRAVEL PROJECT IN BENIN

arrow&v
Or choose your destinations

Your tailor-made trip to Benin

Create your own circuit in Benin by choosing the tourist destinations. In each tourist site you will be greeted by a local tourist guide who will accompany you for the duration of the excursion . These excursions can last from half a day to several days. We provide transport between each tourist site and the organization on site.

Ouidah the Vodou and the slave route

porte de non retour Ouidah.png

Our excursions to Ouidah are organized with approved guides, they take place over a half day or over a whole day, you will have the opportunity to discover the Vodou cult with its great deities, its ceremonies and its temples, in particular the temple of the pythons , but also the history of the slave trade through the slave route.

Cotonou, economic capital of Benin

fuits_et_légumes_du_bénin .jpg

Cotonou economic capital of Benin is home to the largest market in West Africa. Our guided tour in Cotonou takes you to the Dantokpa market market, as well as the multitude of open-air markets across the city and in particular the Ganhi market, the craft center with lunch in a traditional maquis

Ganvié, the green Venice of Africa!

BONIFACE ET PIROGUE (1).png

On Lake Noukoué, near Cotonou in Benin, you will discover, as part of a canoe excursion, the lake villages, in particular the village of Ganvié, the life of fishermen, the floating market, but also the mangrove which is home to wildlife and a very rich and diverse flora.

Porto-Novo, la capitale administrative du Bénin

ADJARA TAMTAM.jpg

Porto-Novo administrative capital of Benin, but also colonial capital, also called the city with three names because of its long history. You will be able to immerse yourself in this history of Porto-Novo by meeting King Goun and King Yoruba, and discover in Adjarra the local crafts including the manufacture of tamtams.

Abomey, the historic capital of Benin

LA_DANSES_DES_Zangbéto_BENIN.jpg

Abomey, the historic capital of Benin, with its royal palaces, a high place of resistance to the colonial invader with its legendary shock troops made up exclusively of women who were the Amazons, but it is also an important center of craftsmanship traditional influenced by a rich history.

Towards Togo, Grand Popo with its beaches, lagoon and sea turtles

TORTUES_F£GRAND_POPO.png

Grand Popo is a tourist site in Benin that you must visit. The landscape is made up of a huge lagoon that you can visit by pirogue on the Mono river in a pirogue to the king's mouth and discover the traditional activities around the river, the activities of oysters in DJONDJI, the braiding of the mat in Gbèzoumey, from the preparation of palm oil to Kpèkô, typical fishing techniques, and November to January come and discover the sea turtle hatcheries on Grand Popo beach and attend various festive events such as the turtle festival navy on January 8, the voodoo festival on January 10 or at Pentecost at the identity festival of the community Xwla and Xweda, the Nonvitcha.

The traditions and landscapes of Atacora

village_tanéka_.jpg

After or before your safari in the Pendjari National Park, enjoy the Atacora mountains to hike and take a swim in the natural pools, admire the Tanongou or Kota waterfalls, sleep in Boukoumbé in a tata-somba tourist, participate in the activities of the villagers for example the manufacture of shea butter; stop in the Tanéka villages and meet the inhabitants, their spiritual and cultural wealth and appreciate the architecture of these traditional villages, but also you can visit the palace of the kingdom of Djougou

Natitingou, your starting point for a safari in BENIN

SAFARI BIVOUAC BENIN.png

Natitingou, capital of Atakora, the land of the Tatas sombas, will be the starting point for your safari in the Pendjari park where you will discover the traditional African fauna, lions, elephants, monkeys; you can continue to Boukoumbé to discover the Otamari people and their traditions.

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy

Que faire au Benin ?

Bénin Voyage Afrique Online, organise votre voyage au Bénin pour vous faire découvrir le tourisme au bénin à travers des circuits libres ou intégrés. Nous vous proposons dans chaque site touristique du Bénin des excursions guidées prédéfinies qui vous permettent de composer votre circuit à la carte, choisir l’un de nos circuits intégrés selon vos envies de découvertes et la durée de votre séjour au BENIN.

Recherche circuit touristique au Bénin :

Nous avons établi des circuits qui intègrent les principaux sites touristiques du Bénin du sud au Nord, ou seulement dans le sud et inter-états avec le Togo. Cependant ces circuits peuvent être aménagés à votre convenance, tant au niveau des dates, de la durée et de son organisation.. Vous avez la solution de créer vous-même votre circuit en choisissant vos destinations  A vous de choisir !

Voyage au Bénin dans le sud et le Togo

Des circuits authentiques qui vous conduiront de Cotonou à Ganvié, puis Abomey, Possotomé, Gand Popo, et Ouidah, qui vont vous faire découvrir les populations, les traditions, la culture, ainsi que les mangroves, les lagunes et les lacs du sud du Bénin et la faune dans son milieu naturel.

Découvrez la faune et la flore au sud du Bénin !

Un circuit sur 8 jours 7 nuits, à partir de Cotonou vous vous rendez à Ouidah en empruntant  la route des pêches qui borde l’Océan Atlantique, et vous découvrirez l’activité des villages des pêcheurs. A Ouidah vous visiterez les principaux lieux du culte vodou, et vous emprunterez la route des esclaves, avant d’embarquer sur une pirogue pour traverser le Lac Ahémé jusqu’à Possotomé, après une nuit au bord du Lac vous rejoindrez Grand Popo, avec sa plage de sable fin et sa lagune. Vous poursuivrez votre périple en remontant vers Abomey la capitale du royaume du Dahomey avant de redescendre sur Porto-Novo la capitale politique du Bénin. La dernière journée vous rejoindrez le village lacustre de Ganvié en empruntant une pirogue au port de Porto-Novo. En soirée le guide vous conduira à l’aéroport.

Un circuit à la rencontre des traditions et de l’histoire du Bénin !

Vous commencez votre circuit de 10 jours 9 nuits  à Ganvié tôt le matin par découvrir le marché flottant, puis le lendemain vous prenez la route en direction d’Abomey et du village souterrain d'Agongointo-Zoungoudo ; Après la découverte de l’histoire du royaume du Dahomey, vous vous dirigerez vers Possotomé en direction du Lac Ahémé tout en visitant sur la route l’artisanat local, notamment la fabrication de poterie dans le village de Sé. Après une nuit passée au bord du Lac Ahémé, vous descendez vers au bord de la mer à Grand Popo, connu pour sa lagune, sa plage et la ponte des tortues marines entre novembre et janvier. En janvier vous pourrez participer à la fête de la tortue et assister aux fêtes du vodou le 10 janviers à Ouidah. Les jours suivants vous visitez Porto-Novo la capitale politique du Bénin, et Adjarra et son artisanat avec de terminer votre circuit à Cotonou par la visite du marché de Dantokpa le plus grand d’Afrique de l’Ouest.

A travers la brousse et la lagune à la découverte des fruits tropicaux, de la faune et de la flore lagunaire.

Un circuit original entre 9 et 14 jours que vous ferez à moto, à mobylette ou en voiture selon votre choix et en pirogue. A partir de Ganvié vers Tori au milieu des champs d’ananas et de manioc, puis vous traversez le Lac Ahémé jusqu’à Possotomé pour poursuivre le lendemain votre navigation sur la Lac Ahémé en direction de Grand Popo que vous rejoindrez une pirogue à travers la lagune. Après une journée à Grand Popo à découvrir la faune et la flore et les activités traditionnelles de la population, vous poursuivrez votre navigation en empruntant la lagune jusqu’à Ouidah. Après la visite de Ouidah et de ses sites vodou, vous poursuivrez votre périple en empruntant la route des pêches, pour terminer votre circuit à Cotonou.

Circuit BENIN TOGO dans le sud

Ce circuit éco-tourisme se déroule sur 7 jours 6 nuits en transport individuel. Il vous conduire au le bord du LAC AHEME, puis dans village KINKINHOUE à proximité du fleuve MONO vous vous dirigerez vers le Togo et en particulier KPALIME pour y séjourner 2 jours et une nuit afin d’admirer les collines aux bois épais, les vallées profondes au cœur de la région du café et du cacao du Togo puis reviendrez au Bénin en passant la nuit à Grand Popo via LOME où vous pourrez profiter de la plage du Bénin avant de reprendre l’avion à l’aéroport de  Cotonou.

Circuit au Bénin du Sud au Nord

Ces circuits combinent la visite des sites touristiques emblématiques du Bénin, dans le nord le parc National de la Pendjari, les tata-sombas, les villages Tanéka, etc. dans le sud, le lac Nokoué et ses villages lacustres comme a Ganvié, Ouidah et le vodou, ou Abomey avec les palais royaux.

Un safari dans le parc national de la Pendjari

Un séjour au bénin sur 8 jours et 7 nuits à partir de Cotonou pour réaliser un safari dans le parc en 2 jours, une nuit en bivouac, plus une journée dans l’Atakora pour visiter les tatas, et une fabrique artisanale de beurre de de karité, dans le sud : visite de la Venise verte de l’Afrique en pirogue, découverte de Porto-Novo, et de l’artisanat à Adjara, le dernier jour vous conduira vers Ouidah à la découverte de la route des esclaves et retour par la route des pêches

Comment découvrir les sites touristiques au Bénin

Ce circuit touristique au bénin se réalise en véhicule individuel de bout en bout sur 10 jours et 9 nuits. Votre safari au Bénin en 2 jours et une nuit (hôtel ou bivouac), puis 2 jours dans l’Atakora avec une nuit dans un tata-somba, visite d’Abomey pour découvrir les palais royaux, dans le sud, Ganvié et la traversé du Lac Nokoué en pirogue vers Porto-Novo, visite de l’artisanat à Adjara. Le dernier jour découverte de Ouidah avec la route des esclaves et la route des pêches

VOTRE PROJET DE VOYAGE  AU BENIN

arrow&v
Ou choisisez vos destinations

Votre voyage au Bénin à la carte

Créez vous-même votre circuit au Bénin en choisissant les destinations touristiques. Dans chaque site touristique vous serez accueillis par un guide touristique local qui vous accompagnera pendant la durée de l’excursion. Ces excursions  peuvent durée une demi-journée à plusieurs jours. Nous assurons le transport entre chaque site touristique et l'organisation sur place.

Ouidah le Vodou et la route des esclaves

Nos excursions à Ouidah sont organisées avec des guides agréés, elles se déroulent sur une demie journée ou sur une journée entière, vous aurez ainsi  la possibilité de découvrir le culte Vodou avec ses grandes divinités, ses cérémonies et ses temples, notamment le temple des pythons, mais aussi l'histoire négrières à travers la route des esclaves.

Cotonou, capital économique du Bénin

Cotonou capital économique du Bénin abrite le plus grand marché d'Afrique de l'Ouest. Notre visite guidée à Cotonou vous fait découvrir le marché de marché Dantokpa, ainsi que la multitude des marchés de plein air à travers la ville et en particulier le marché de Ganhi, le centre artisanal avec un déjeuner dans un maquis traditionnels

Ganvié, la Venise verte de l'Afrique !

Sur le Lac Noukoué, à proximité de Cotonou au Bénin vous découvrirez dans le cadre d'une excursion en pirogue les villages lacustres, notamment le village de Ganvié, la vie des pêcheurs, le marché flottant, mais aussi la mangrove qui abrite une faune et une flore très riche et diversifiées.

Porto-Novo, la capitale administrative du Bénin

Porto-Novo capital administrative du Bénin, mais aussi capital coloniale, appelée aussi la ville aux trois noms en raison de sa longue histoire. Vous pourrez vous replonger dans cette histoire de Porto-Novo en rencontrant le roi Goun et le roi Yoruba, et découvrir à Adjarra l'artisanat local notamment la fabrication de tamtams.

Abomey, la capitale historique du Bénin

Abomey le capital historique du Bénin, avec ses palais royaux, haut lieu de la résistance à l'envahisseur coloniale avec ses légendaires troupes de choc composées exclusivement de femmes qu'étaient les amazones, mais c'est aussi un centre important de l'artisanat traditionnel influencé par une riche histoire.

En direction du Togo, Grand Popo avec ses plages, sa lagune et ses tortues marines

Grand Popo est un site touristique du Bénin que vous devez visiter. Le paysage est composé d’une immense lagune que vous pouvez visiter en pirogue sur le fleuve Mono en pirogue jusqu’à la bouche du roi et découvrir les activités traditionnelles autour du fleuve, l’activités  des huitres à DJONDJI, du tressage de la natte à Gbèzoumey, de la préparation de l'huile de palme à Kpèkô, les techniques de pêches typiques, et novembre à janvier venez découvrir les écloseries de tortues marines sur la plage de Grand Popo et assister aux différentes manifestations festives comme la fête de la tortue marine le 8 janviers, la fête vodou le 10 janvier ou à la pentecôte à la fête identitaire de la communauté Xwla et Xweda, la Nonvitcha.

Les traditions et les paysages de l’Atacora

Après ou avant votre safari dans le parc national de la Pendjari, profiter des montagnes de l’Atacora pour faire une randonnée et prendre un bain dans les piscines naturelles, admirer les chutes de Tanongou ou de Kota, dormir à Boukoumbé dans un tata-somba touristique, participer aux activités des villageois par exemple la fabrication du beurre de karité ; vous arrêter dans les villages Tanéka et aller à la rencontre des habitants, de leur richesse spirituelle, cultuelle et apprécier l’architecture de ces villages traditionnels, mais aussi vous pouvez visiter le palais du royaume de Djougou

Natitingou, votre point de départ pour un safari au BENIN

Natitingou capital de l'Atakora le pays des Tatas sombas, sera le point de départ pour votre safari dans le parc de la Pendjari où vous découvrirez la faune africaine traditionnelle, les lions, les éléphants, les singes ; vous pourrez poursuivre vers Boukoumbé à la découverte du peuple Otamari et de ses traditions.