facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy

Presentation of your trip to Benin

We invite you to learn about the program of your 10 days 9 nights tour in the south of Benin. This program will make you discover the tourist sites of southern Benin, its traditions, its history, its voodoo cult, its ceremonies, its lakeside villages, its lagoons and its mangroves. This program can be done all year round, however, if you come in early January, we will have the opportunity to participate in the voodoo festival in Ouidah on January 10.

Day 1

Reception and transfer to the lakeside village of Ganvié

Our service does not include transport to Benin , under these conditions you yourself choose the means of transport that suits you best. However, you must communicate to us either the day and time of arrival at the airport, or the pick-up location in Benin.
Depending on the arrival time or the pick-up location, you will be transferred to the Abomey-Calavi pier where you will embark on Lake Nokoué to your hotel in Ganvié.

Ventilated rooms
Child mattress
Having dinner
OPTION
Day 2

Discovery of activities on Lake Nokoué

You will start your day early in the morning by discovering the floating market which takes place on the water from 04:00 to 10:00, on this occasion, you will also have the opportunity to admire the sunrise on Lake Nokoué . You will continue your visit of the lake by visiting the bird river during the navigation by canoe, you will visit the lakeside villages , in particular, the village of Gbessou and its colonial vertigo, the work of women who smoke fish, the village of Houedo Gbadji on stilts, fish parks, the technique of sparrowhawk fishing . In the evening return to the hotel in Ganvié.

Ventilated rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, picnic
OPTIONS
Dinner, Traditional dances
Day 3

Visit of the underground village of Agongointo-Zoungoudo

You will leave the lakeside village of Ganvié in the early morning to reach by car in the direction of the underground village of Agongointo in Bohicon of 7 ha built by the ancient kings to defend themselves from the invader. In the afternoon you will take a canoe trip in the HLAN forest to meet the red monkeys. On the way you can stop to taste very juicy fresh pineapples. You will spend the night in a hotel in Abomey

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Zangbéto mask dinner (night watchman)
Day 4

Abomey: history of the kingdoms of Benin

You will spend the day in Abomey to discover the history of Dahomey. In the morning the royal palaces of the kings of Dahomey, the historical museum. You will have lunch in a traditional maquis , in the afternoon you will tour the city to discover the legend of the Amazons, wars and the history of King Gbêhanzin who fought against the colonial invader before being exiled to the Antilles by the French authorities. During your visit to Abomey, you have the opportunity to discover a drying center for tropical fruits and local crafts and visit the local craftsmen of weaving, wall hanging, forge, bronziers, the opportunity to acquire original memories.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Zangbéto mask dinner (night watchman)
Day 5

Discover Benin and its local crafts

You will leave Abomey towards the south-west of Benin to reach Lake Ahémé at the end of the day. You will have the opportunity to observe the sacred tree of Benin the exotic wood iroko widely used in the construction of furniture, floors, and woodwork. This tree can reach 25 meters in height and according to legend would be at the origin of the founding of the city of Lokassa during the time of King Totoh in the 18th century who fled the slave trade with his people, the Kotafons. After a stop in the city you will continue your trip by stopping in the villages to discover the local crafts, in particular in the village of Sé specializing in the manufacture of pottery.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast
option
Having dinner  
Day 6

Lake Ahémé and Possotomé

The day begins with a visit to the small voodoo villages around Lake Ahémé to the farming village of Akanmè for an initiation in the making of cassava flour . In the afternoon you will sail on Lake Ahémé, then you will continue your journey towards Grand Popo where you will spend the night.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, picnic
options
Dinner - New Year's Eve - entertainment show
Day 7

Grand Popo: its mangrove, its sea turtles, la Bouche du Roye

After your breakfast by the sea, you will visit the surroundings of Grand Popo, by canoe to discover, the bird island, the mangrove of Azikô; the spawning grounds of the Bouche du Roy reserve, the sea turtle hatchery according to the seasons, the oyster activity in DJONDJI, the braiding of mats in Gbèzoumey, the preparation of palm oil in Kpèkô, as well as than the typical fishing techniques in the lagoon. In the evening you can attend a djembe concert.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Family rooms
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Dinner - New Year's Eve - entertainment show
Day 8

Ouidah: voodoo capital in Benin

After your breakfast by the beach, you will head for Ouidah, the voodoo capital. You will discover the voodoo cult , its sacred places, in particular the sacred forest, the great divinity, the temple of the pythons , you will visit the spiritual leader. On January 10, you will be able to access the official ceremonies of the voodoo festival . You will follow the Slave Route to the Gate of No Return with a stop at the museum, the Portuguese Fort. Your return to Cotonou can be done by " the fishing route " depending on the weather and the type of vehicle.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Dinner - voodoo ceremony - Vodou Festival
Day 9

The capital of Benin: Porto-Novo

Porto-Novo colonial capital and current capital of Benin, you will discover the Yoruba people by visiting the Honmè museum installed in the former official palace of the kings of Xogbonou, the Oga gbami square where Oga was buried alive there by Tê- Agbanlin, founder of the kingdom of Xogbonou. The Avessan temple, the story of the nine-headed monster and the three Nigerian hunters in search of game, then you will continue to Adjarra to visit traditional crafts , making tom-tom, and you will do by canoe on the Black River the discovery of the raffia forest. In the evening return to Cotonou.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Dinner - royal audience
Day 10

Cotonou: the Dantokpa market

This is the last day of your trip to Benin which will take you in the morning to the largest market in West Africa , the Dantokpa market. After lunch in the maquis of the port for a tasting of prawns grilled over a wood fire , you can continue to explore the traditional markets of Cotonou and go to the artisan village to buy your last memories of Benin.
For customers leaving in the evening, you will be dropped off directly at the airport. For clients flying the next morning, return to the hotel where the hotel shuttle will take you to the airport the next morning.

Plane
Breakfast, Lunch
options
Overnight in Cotonou for customers leaving the next morning

sales contact: France call center: +33977217817

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Other destinations

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

BP 693 ABOMEY CALAVI - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
séjour au Bénin |voyage Benin|voyager au Benin

Présentation de votre voyage au Bénin

Nous vous proposons de prendre connaissance du programme de votre circuit de 10 jours 9 nuits dans le sud du Bénin. Ce programme vous fera découvrir les sites touristiques du Benin du sud, ses traditions, son histoire, son culte vodou, ses cérémonies, ses villages lacustres, ses lagunes et sa mangrove. Ce programme peut se réaliser toute l’année, cependant, si vous venez début janvier, nous vous aurez la possibilité de participer au festival vodou à Ouidah du 10 janvier.

Accueil et transfert vers le village lacustre de Ganvié

Jour 1

Notre prestation n’intègre pas le transport vers le Bénin, dans ces conditions vous choisissez vous-même le moyen de transport qui vous convient le mieux. Cependant vous devez nous communiquer, soit le jour et l’heure d’arrivée à l’aéroport, soit le lieu de prise en charge au Bénin.
Selon l’horaire d’arrivée ou le lieu de prise en charge, Vous serez transféré vers l’embarcadère d’Abomey-Calavi où vous embarquerez sur le Lac Nokoué à destination de votre hôtel à Ganvié.

Chambres ventilées 
Matelas enfant
Diner
OPTION

Découverte des activités sur le Lac Nokoué

Jour 2

Vous débuterez votre journée tôt le matin par la découverte du marché flottant qui se déroule  sur l’eau de 04H00 à 10H00, à cette occasion, vous aurez aussi l’occasion d’admirer le levé du soleil sur le lac Nokoué. Vous poursuivrez votre visite du lac par la visite de la rivière aux oiseaux au cours de la navigation en pirogue, vous visiterez, les villages lacustres, notamment, le village Gbessou et ses vertiges coloniaux, le travail des femmes fumeurs de poissons, le village  Houedo Gbadji sur pilotis, les parcs à poissons, la technique de pêche à l'épervier. Le soir retour à l’hôtel à Ganvié.

Chambres ventilées 
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner , pique nique
OPTIONS
Diner, Danses traditionnelles 

Visite du village souterrain d'Agongointo-Zoungoudo

Jour 3

Vous quitterez village lacustre de Ganvié au petit matin pour rejoindre en voiture en direction du village souterrain d’Agongointo à Bohicon  de 7 ha construit par les anciens rois pour se défendre de l’envahisseur. L’après midi vous ferez une balade en pirogue dans la forêt de HLAN à la rencontre des singes rouges. En route vous pourrez vous arrêter pour déguster des ananas frais très juteux. Vous passerez la nuit dans un hôtel à Abomey

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner -soirée masques zangbéto (gardien de la nuit)

Abomey : histoire des royaumes du Bénin

Jour 4

Vous passerez la journée à Abomey pour découvrir l’histoire du Dahomey. Le matin les palais royaux des rois du Dahomey, le musée historique. Vous déjeunerez dans un maquis traditionnel, l’après midi vous ferez le tour de la ville à la découverte de la légende des amazones, des guerres et l’histoire du roi Gbêhanzin qui lutta contre l’envahisseur colonial avant d’être exilé aux Antilles par les autorités françaises. Au cours de votre visite à Abomey, vous au la possibilité de découvrir un centre de séchage des fruits tropicaux et l’artisanat local  et visite les artisans locaux de tissage, de tenture, de forge, de bronziers, l’occasion d’acquérir des souvenirs originaux.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner -soirée masques zangbéto (gardien de la nuit)

Découvrir le Bénin et son artisanat local

Jour 5

Vous quitterez Abomey en direction du sud-ouest du Bénin pour atteindre en fin de journée le Lac Ahémé. Vous aurez l’occasion d’observer l’arbre sacré du Bénin l’iroko bois exotique très utilisé dans la construction de meubles, de parquets, et des boiseries. Cet arbre peut atteindre 25 mètres de hauteur et selon la légende  serait à l’origine de la fondation de la ville de Lokassa du temps du roi Totoh au XVIII siècles qui fuyait la traite négrière avec son peuple les Kotafons. Après un arrêt dans la ville vous poursuivrez votre voyage en vous arrêtant dans les villages pour découvrir l’artisanat local, notamment dans le village de Sé spécialisé dans la fabrication de poterie. 

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner
option
Diner 

Le lac Ahémé et Possotomé

Jour 6

La journée commence par la visite les petits villages vaudous autour du lac Ahémé  jusqu’au village d’agriculteurs de Akanmè pour une initiation à la fabrication de la farine de manioc. L’après-midi vous naviguerez sur le Lac Ahémé, puis vous poursuivrez votre route vers Grand Popo où vous passerez la nuit.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, pique-nique
optionS
Diner -Réveillons de fin d'année - animation spectacle

Grand Popo : sa mangrove, ses tortues de mer, la Bouche du Roye

Jour 7

Après votre petit déjeuner au bord de la mer, vous visiterez les environs de Grand Popo, en pirogue pour découvrir, l'île aux oiseaux, la mangrove de Azikô; les frayères de la réserve de la Bouche du Roy, l’écloserie des tortues de mer en fonction des saisons, l'activité des huitres à DJONDJI, le tressage des nattes à Gbèzoumey, la préparation de l'huile de palme à Kpèkô, ainsi que les techniques de pêches typiques dans la lagune. Le soir vous pourrez assister à un concert djembé.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Chambres familiales
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner -Réveillons de fin d'année - animation spectacle

Ouidah : capital du vodou au Bénin

Jour 8

Après votre petit déjeuner au bord de la plage, vous prendrez la direction de Ouidah, capital du vaudou. Vous découvrirez le culte vodou, ses lieux sacrés, notamment la forêt sacrée, la grande divinité, le temple des pythons, vous rendrez visite auprès du chef spirituel. Le 10 janvier vous pourrez accéder aux cérémonies officielles du festival vodou. Vous suivrez la route des esclaves jusqu'à  la porte du non-retour avec un arrêt au musée, le fort portugais. Votre retour vers Cotonou pourra se faire par  "la route des pêches" suivant le temps et le type de véhicule.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner - cérémonie vodou - Festival Vodou

La capital du Benin : Porto-Novo

Jour 9

Porto-Novo capital coloniale et capital actuelle du Bénin, vous découvrirez le  peuple yoruba en visitant le  musée Honmè  installé dans l'ancien palais de fonction des rois de Xogbonou , la place Oga gbami où Oga aurait été enterré vivant à cet endroit par Tê-Agbanlin, fondateur du royaume de Xogbonou. Le temple Avessan, l'histoire du monstre à neuf têtes et des trois chasseurs nigérians à la recherche de gibier puis vous poursuivrez vers Adjarra pour visiter l'artisanat traditionnel, fabrication de tam-tam, et vous ferez en pirogue sur le fleuve noir la découverte de la forêt à raphia. En soirée retour vers Cotonou.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Diner -  audience royale

Cotonou : le marché Dantokpa

Jour 10

Voici la dernière journée de votre voyage au Bénin qui vous conduira le matin sur le plus grand marché d’Afrique de l’Ouest, le marché de Dantokpa. Après le déjeuner au maquis du port pour une dégustation de gambas grillées au feu de bois, vous pourrez poursuivre la découverte des marchés traditionnels de Cotonou et passer au village artisanal pour acheter vos derniers souvenirs du Bénin.
Pour les clients qui partent le soir, vous serez déposé directement à l’aéroport. Pour les clients qui prennent l’avion le lendemain matin, retour à l’hôtel où la navette de l’hôtel vous conduira à l’aéroport le lendemain matin.

Avion
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
options
Nuit à Cotonou pour les clients partant le lendemain matin

contact commercial: Centre d'appels France : +33977217817 

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Autres destinations

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

BP 693 ABOMEY CALAVI - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org