facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
 

Program of visits to tourist sites in southern Benin

Description of the program of visits of your tourist circuit in the south of Benin, taking place over 8 days and 7 nights . This program will make you discover the main tourist sites of southern Benin namely, the fishing route and its fishing villages, Ouidah and the slave route , Lake Ahémé and its traditions and its voodoo villages , Grand Popo and its lagoons , its mangrove swamp, its turtle hatcheries , Abomey with the history of the kingdom of Dahomey, then Porto-Novo the capital of Benin, and you will end with the crossing of Lake Nokoué and a visit to the lakeside village of Ganvié .

Day 1
AEROPORT cotonou.jpg

Welcome and transfer to your hotel in Cotonou

Our team welcomes you at Cotonou airport. After customs formalities, we take you to your hotel. For customers who arrive in the evening, the program starts the next morning , for those who arrive during the day, a specific program can be set up in Cotonou after installation at the hotel , as for those who arrive early in the morning, we can start the program as soon as they arrive after breakfast.

Ventilated, air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Having dinner
OPTION
COTONOU visit according to arrival time
Day 2
route_des_peches.jpg

The fishing route and the fishing villages.

Departure from the Cotonou hotel in a vehicle accompanied by your guide towards the fishing route, a walk on a sandy track between the sea and the lagoon. You will stop on the road in a few fishing villages before arriving at the village of Dégouè for a Beninese evening with, on the program, tales and traditional dance.

Ventilated, air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, picnic
OPTION
Having dinner,
Day 3
porte de non retour Ouidah.png

Ouidah: The slave route and the discovery of the lagoon

Discovery of the main monuments of Ouidah, then you will follow the initiatory route of the slaves before their embarkation from the "Slave Route" to the "Door of Non-Return" place of embarkation. After your lunch by the sea, you will go by canoe in the Djonjdi lagoon to discover the mangroves and the villages located on the islands of the lagoon for 3 hours , you will return to the hotel in the evening by vehicle by the sandy track that runs along the sea.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
option
Having dinner
Day 4
possotome restaurant chez theo.png

The crossing of Lake Ahémé and the voodoo villages

After breakfast, you will leave for the Lac Ahémé pier, which you will cross by canoe to Possotomé. During this crossing, you will have the opportunity to discover the activity of fishermen on the lake. You will have lunch in a restaurant located on stilts on the edge of the lake. In the afternoon, you will hike in the small voodoo villages around Lake Ahémé, then travel to the farming village of Akanmè to be introduced to the making of cassava flour .

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, Lunch
option
Having dinner
Day 5
grand popo pirogue plage.jpg

Grand Popo, the beach, the lagoon, the King's mouth, the turtles

You will take the direction of Grand-popo, a locality located in the west of Benin near the Togolese border, made up of several villages installed on a strip of sand between the lagoon and the sea. You will discover the slave and colonial history of the region, You will sail on the Mono River and observe the mangroves, the voodoo village of Hêvè, the small treasure islands up to the mouth of Roy. You may have the opportunity to meet on the beach olive ridley turtles and leatherback turtles which come to lay their eggs from November to January . In the evening you will attend a djembe concert. Guaranteed atmosphere!

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Children's mattresses or family rooms
Breakfast, lunch
option
Having dinner  
Day 6
ROI DU DAHOMEY.png

the kingdom of Dahomey and its royal palaces

After your breakfast by the sea, you will head towards the center of Benin towards the former royal capital of the kingdom of Danxomè. You will visit in Abomey the royal palaces transformed into museum to discover the history of Dahomey and the epic of the Amazons who fought against the invaders during the colonial war. You can also discover the fetish market and local crafts.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Child mattress
Breakfast, lunch
options
Dinner - entertainment show
Day 7
GRANDE MOSQUEE PORTOT NOVO.png

Porto-Novo: The capital of Benin and the Songhaï center

After breakfast, return to the south of Benin towards the administrative capital of Benin Porto-Novo. The city rich in history and legends, was also the colonial capital of Benin, You will discover the founding legend of the city, the architecture of the city influenced by its history, and the Yoruba people. You will explore the Garden of Plants and Nature where you can meet white-bellied monkeys and discover ancient trees , medicinal plants, aromatic and condiment species, then you will visit the Songhai Agricultural Research Center where you will spend the night.

Ventilated or air-conditioned rooms
Family rooms
Breakfast, Lunch
option
Dinner - Royal Audience
Day 8
ganvie pirogue voile .jpg

Lake village Ganvié and the crossing of Lake Nokoué

For this last day, you will embark at the port of Porto-novo towards Lake Nokoué. You will cross the Ouémé river, and visit the lake towns of Aguégué and Ganvié, two villages built on stilts. After crossing Lake Nokoué, the driver will pick you up at the Abomey-Calavi pier to drive you to Cotonou Dantokpa market the largest market in West Africa, and make the last souvenir purchases before the transfer to 8 p.m. at Cotonou airport.

Plane
Breakfast, Lunch
option
night and dinner for customers leaving the next morning

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy

Programme de visites des sites touristiques au Bénin sud

Description du programme de visites de votre circuit touristique au sud du Bénin, se déroulant sur 8 jours et 7 nuits. Ce programme vous fera découvrir les principaux sites touristiques du sud du Benin à savoir, la route des pêches et ses villages de pêcheurs, Ouidah et la route des esclaves, le Lac Ahémé et ses traditions et ses villages vodous, Grand Popo et ses lagunes, sa mangrove, ses écloseries de tortues, Abomey avec l’histoire du royaume du Dahomey, puis Porto-Novo la capitale du Bénin, et vous terminerez par la traversée du Lac Nokoué et la visite du village lacustre de Ganvié.

Jour 1

Accueil et transfert vers votre hôtel à Cotonou

Notre équipe, vous accueille à l’aéroport de Cotonou. Après les formalités douanières, nous vous conduisons à votre hôtel.  Pour les clients qui arrivent en soirée, le programme démarre le lendemain matin, pour ceux qui arrivent en journée un programme spécifique peut être mis en place à Cotonou après l'installation à l’hôtel, quant à ceux qui arrivent tôt le matin, nous pouvons démarrer le programme dès leur arrivée après le petit déjeuner.

Chambres ventilées, climatisées
Matelas enfant
Diner
OPTION
Visite COTONOU suivant l'heure d'arrivée
Jour 2

La route des pêches et les villages de pêcheurs.

Départ de l’hôtel de Cotonou en véhicule en compagnie de votre guide en direction de la route des pêches, une balade sur piste sablonneuse  entre mer et lagune. Vous vous arrêterez sur la route dans quelques villages de pêcheurs avant d'arriver au village de Dégouè pour une soirée béninoise avec, au programme, des contes et de la danse traditionnelle.

Chambres ventilées, climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner , pique nique
OPTION
Diner,
Jour 3

Ouidah : La route des esclaves et la découverte de la lagune 

Découverte des principaux monuments de Ouidah, puis vous réaliserez le parcours initiatique des esclaves avant leur embarquement de " la Route des Esclaves" jusqu’à la "Porte du Non-Retour" lieu d’embarquement. Après votre déjeuner au bord de la mer, vous partirez en pirogue dans la lagune de Djonjdi à la découverte de la mangrove et des villages implantés sur des iles de la lagune pendant 3 heures, vous reviendrez à l’hôtel le soir en véhicule par la piste sablonneuse qui longe la mer.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner
option
Diner
Jour 4

La traversée du Lac Ahémé et les villages vodous 

Après le petit déjeuner, vous partirez vers l’embarcadère du Lac Ahémé que vous traverserez  en pirogue jusqu’à Possotomé. Au cours de cette traversée, vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir l’activité des pêcheurs sur le lac.  Vous déjeunerez dans un restaurant situé sur pilotis en bordure du Lac. Dans l’après-midi, vous ferez une randonnée dans les petits villages vaudous autour du lac Ahémé, puis vous vous rendrez dans le village d’agriculteurs de Akanmè pour être initié à la fabrication de la farine de manioc

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner
option
Diner
Jour 5

Grand Popo, la plage, la lagune, la bouche du Roi, les tortues 

Vous prendrez la direction de Grand-popo, localité située à l’ouest du Bénin à proximité de la frontière togolaise, constitué de plusieurs villages installés sur une bande de sable entre le lagon et la mer. Vous découvrirez l’histoire négrière et coloniale de la région, Vous naviguerez sur le fleuve mono et observerez la mangrove, le village vaudou de Hêvè, les petites îles aux trésors jusqu'à la bouche du Roy. Vous aurez peut-être l’occasion de rencontrer sur la plage des tortues olivâtre et des tortues Luth qui viennent pondent de novembre à janvier. En soirée vous assisterez à un concert de djembé. Ambiance garantie !

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant ou chambres familiales
Petit-déjeuner, déjeuner
option
Diner 
Jour 6

le royaume du Dahomey et ses palais royaux

Après votre petit déjeuner au bord de la mer, vous vous dirigerez en direction du centre du Bénin vers l’ancienne capitale royale du royaume de Danxomè. Vous visiterez à  Abomey les palais royaux transformés en musée pour découvrir l’histoire du Dahomey et l’épopée des amazones qui lutèrent contre les envahisseurs lors de la guerre coloniale. Vous pourrez également découvrirez le  marché aux fétiches et l’artisanat local.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Matelas enfant
Petit-déjeuner, déjeuner
optionS
Diner - animation spectacle
Jour 7

Porto-Novo : La capitale du Benin et le centre Songhaï

Après le petit déjeuner, retour vers le sud du Bénin en direction de la capitale administrative du Bénin Porto-Novo. La ville riche en histoire et en légendes, fut également la capitale coloniale du Bénin, Vous découvrirez la légende fondatrice de la ville, l’architecture de la ville influencée par son histoire, et le peuple Yoruba. Vous irez explorer le Jardin des plantes et de la nature où vous pourrez rencontrer des singes à ventre blanc et de découvrir des arbres centenaires, des plantes médicinales, des espèces aromatiques et condimentaires, puis vous visiterez le centre songhaï de recherche agronomique où vous passerez la nuit.

Chambres ventilées ou climatisées
Chambres familiales
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
option
Diner - Audience royale
Jour 8

Village lacustre Ganvié et La traversée du Lac Nokoué  

Pour cette dernière journée, vous embarquerez au port  de Porto-novo en direction du Lac Nokoué.  Vous traverserez le fleuve Ouémé, et visiterez les cités lacustres des Aguégué et de Ganvié, deux villages construits sur pilotis. Après la traversée du Lac Nokoué, le chauffeur vous reprendra à l’embarcadère d’Abomey-Calavi pour vous conduire à Cotonou marché de Dantokpa le plus grand marché d’Afrique de l’Ouest, et faires les derniers achats souvenirs avant le  transfert vers 20 heures à l’aéroport Cotonou. 

Avion
Petit Déjeuner, Déjeuner
option
nuit et diner pour les clients partant le lendemain matin 

contact commercial: Centre d'appels France : +33977217817 

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Autres destinations

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

BP 693 ABOMEY CALAVI - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org