facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
 
images 1.jpg

Benin is a charming country which is located in the west of the African territory. It is surrounded by Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Niger and Togo. This region is famous for having been the cradle of voodoo. It is a religion whose number of practitioners around the world is estimated at around 50  millions. During their journey to this destination, tourists will have the chance to linger in Porto Novo. This city serves as the administrative capital of this state. It is rich in history. Moreover, there are some old buildings that bear witness to the town's colonial past. To brighten up their stop in this locality, vacationers will visit interesting sites. In particular, they will have the privilege of the Honmé museum. The latter contains a relic of a royal court which impresses with its details. Otherwise, the Place Jean Bayol garden is also worth a detour during a stopover in Porto Novo. It is known for the statue of the first ruler of the kingdom of Dahomey to be found there

Discover Abomey and its underground refuges

Certainly, the administrative capital of Benin, namely Porto Novo, is full of charms. There are various impressive places to see, including museums. However, a tailor-made trip to Need should not be limited to discovering this exceptional city. Indeed, this country has other lovely places to visit, including Abomey. This commune is placed at a distance of approximately 145  km from Cotonou, the economic capital of this region. It belongs to the department of Zou and serves as its capital. This city is best known for its prestigious past. Throughout its history, it was occupied by valiant dynasties and ruled by great kings. Also, this locality is full of fascinating corners that will delight tourists. There are, for example, the underground shelters of Agongouito-Zongoudo. It is a set of labyrinths which is established at around 10  m underground. It was once used as a shelter for the warriors of the sovereign Agadja.

Experience moments of adventure in Pendjari National Park

People who aspire to contact with nature during their tour in Benin can join the Pendjari National Park . The latter is located in the extreme northwest of this region. It is part of the department of Atacora. Its surface area exceeds 2  750  km². This site is a true sanctuary of biodiversity. There, a multitude of faunistic species live in complete freedom. Among the animals visible when passing through this protected area, there are buffaloes, lions, elephants, antelopes, etc. This conservation area is also a suitable place for bird watching. It is frequented by more than 400  avian species. Birds that fly over this reserve include umbrellas, fish eagles, gray herons and many more. The flora of this natural park also deserves the attention of ecotourists. It is composed by nearly 241  plant species. Desert date palms, African birches and baobabs grow there.

Some sufficient reasons to make a trip to Benin

facebook-domain-verification=rwm6e2ejmfhbkad1dwy8e1r1p5gzpy
Quelques raisons suffisantes pour réaliser un voyage au Bénin

contact commercial: Centre d'appels France : +33977217817 

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Autres destinations

SARL MP-SERVICES au capital social de 675.000 F CFA RCCM: RB COT 17 B 19522 - IFU: 3201710071020

01 BP 02143 Cotonou - BENIN

administration@mp-services.org

Le Bénin est un pays charmant qui se trouve à l’ouest du territoire africain. Il est entouré par le Burkina Faso, le Nigéria, le Niger et le Togo. Cette contrée est réputée pour avoir été le berceau du vaudou. Il s’agit une religion dont le nombre des pratiquants à travers le monde est estimé à environ 50 millions. Pendant leur périple dans cette destination, les touristes auront la chance de s’attarder à Porto Novo. Cette ville tient lieu de capitale administrative à cet État. Elle est riche en histoire. D’ailleurs, on y trouve quelques vieux édifices qui témoignent du passé colonial de la commune. Pour égayer leur halte dans cette localité, les vacanciers visiteront des sites intéressants. Ils auront notamment le privilège de du musée Honmé. Ce dernier renferme une relique d’une cour royale qui impressionne par ses détails. Sinon, le jardin Place Jean Bayol mérite aussi un détour lors d’une escale à Porto Novo. Il est connu pour la statue du premier souverain du royaume du Dahomey qui s’y trouve

Découvrir Abomey et ses refuges souterrains

Certes, la capitale administrative béninoise, à savoir Porto Novo, est pleine de charmes. On y trouve divers lieux impressionnants à voir, dont des musées. Toutefois, un voyage sur mesure au Besoin ne doit pas se limiter à la découverte de cette ville d’exception. En effet, ce pays dispose d’autres endroits ravissants à visiter, dont l’Abomey. Cette commune est placée à une distance d’environ 145 km de Cotonou, la capitale économique de cette contrée. Elle appartient au département du Zou et fait office de chef-lieu à celui-ci. Cette cité est surtout connue pour son passé prestigieux. Tout au long de son histoire, elle fut occupée par de valeureuses dynasties et dirigée par de grands rois. Aussi, cette localité regorge de coins fascinants qui raviront les touristes. Il y a, par exemple, les refuges souterrains d’Agongouito-Zongoudo. C’est un ensemble de labyrinthes qui est établi à environ 10 m sous terre. Il servait autrefois d’abris aux guerriers du souverain Agadja.

Vivre des moments d’aventures au parc national de la Pendjari

Les personnes qui aspirent à un contact avec la nature durant leur circuit au Bénin pourront rejoindre le parc national de la Pendjari. Ce dernier est localisé à l’extrême nord-ouest de cette contrée. Il fait partie du département de l’Atacora. Sa superficie surpasse les 2 750 km². Ce site a est un véritable sanctuaire de la biodiversité. Là-bas, une multitude d’espèces faunistiques vivent en toute liberté. Parmi les animaux visibles lors d’un passage dans cette aire protégée, figure des buffles, des lions, des éléphants, des antilopes, etc. Cette zone de conservation est également un endroit adapté à l’observation ornithologique. Elle est fréquentée par plus de 400 espèces aviaires. Les oiseaux qui survolent cette réserve comprennent des ombrettes, des aigles pêcheurs, des hérons cendrés et bien d’autres encore. La flore de ce parc naturel mérite aussi de retenir l’attention des écotouristes. Elle est composée par près de 241 espèces végétales. Des dattiers du désert, des bouleaux d’Afrique et des baobabs y poussent.

Quelques raisons suffisantes pour réaliser un voyage au Bénin